Saol na mac léinnMic Léinn Rochtana

Mic Léinn Rochtana

Access Students

Find out all you need to know as an Access Student: who is eligible, what is available at NUI Galway, how to apply, and more.

The Access Student

Access students can be both school leavers or a mature students (over the age of 22) who haven't been able to access third level education because of socio-economic reasons such as


This programme also covers students with disabilities, whose ilness has effected their background education.

Find out how to apply to NUI Galway as an access student

Access Courses

Core Courses

 

Academic Courses

Access Academic courses cover many subject areas.
College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies:

 

College of Science:

 

College of Engineering and Informatics:

 

College of Business, Public Policy and Law:


Find out how to apply to NUI Galway as an access student

Access Centres

There are 4 Access centres around Ireland

 Higher Education Route (HEAR)

The Higher Education Route helps students from under-represented groups, successfully apply for places in Higher Education Institutions, including:

 

Contact the Access Office

website www.nuigalway.ie/access


Imelda Byrne, Access Officer 
T 353 (0)91 493553 
E imelda.byrne@nuigalway.ie

Helena Moran, Executive Assistant 
T 353 (0)91 493553 
E helena.moran@nuigalway.ie 

Kathleen Hartigan, Executive Assistant
T 353 (0)91 495804 
E kathleen.hartigan@nuigalway.ie

Breda Kenna, Executive Assistant  
T 353 (0)91 493553 
E breda.kenna@nuigalway.ie 

Sinead Quinn, HEAR Administrator 
T 353 (0)91 495263
E sinead.quinn@nuigalway.ie 

website www.nuigalway.ie/access

Máire Uí Choisdealbha, An Cheathrú Rua Centre
T 353 (0) 91-869100
E maire.uichoisdealbha@nuigalway.ie

Karen Kennedy, Mature Students Co-ordinator St. Angelas College Sligo 
T 353 (0)71 9195575 
kkennedy@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Carol Gallagher, Access Schools Project Co-ordinator, St. Angelas College Sligo 
T 353 (0)71 9145575 ext. 575 
E cgallagher@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Learn more

Find out more

Imelda Byrne, Access Officer
E imelda.byrne@nuigalway.ie
T 353 91 493553