Alumni clubs

The Alumni Association encourages graduates to form clubs in their area and is committed to supporting the development of new clubs through:

  • Communication with graduates in your area
  • NUI Galway staff support
  • Start-up funding towards programme expenses
  • NUI Galway academic attendance at events


NUI Galway alumni clubs can be found all over the world. For more information about alumni activities in these areas, contact the following people:

Galway, Ireland
Sandra Butler
sandrab@indigo.ie

Dublin, Ireland
Sean O’Rourke
sean.orourke@rte.ie

Athlone, Ireland
Bernie Hartigan
Contacts available via Alumni Office

London, England
Darren Glynn 
darren.glynn@bt.com

Brussels
Contact Alumni Office

United States – General
Sarah Kelly – US Representative, Galway University Foundation
sarahekelly@earthlink.net

Boston, USA
Julie McCormack
jmccorma@law.harvard.edu

New York, USA
Prof Irene Whelan
whelani@mville.edu

San Francisco
Liam Reidy
lready@berkeley.edu

Beijing, China
Professor Ming Yu 
mingyu@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

New Delhi, India
Contact Alumni Office

Tokyo, Japan
Contact Alumni Office

Corrib Medical Society
Catherine Leenane, Galway University Foundation
catherine.leenane@nuigalway.ie

Corrib Engineering Society
Susan Treacy, Galway University Foundation
susan.treacy@nuigalway.ie

Interested in setting up a Club in your area? Contact us: alumni@nuigalway.ie

Newsletter

Keep up to date with your fellow alumni. Sign up for Alumni Links, our monthly newsletter

Donate

Be a part of NUI Galway's exciting new developments. How do I donate.

Calendar of events

Alumni affinity card

Get the best out of your credit card and support your alma mater at the same time. Apply for an alumni affinity card.